Photo

4ft undergravel filter

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1 bennyboy

bennyboy
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 07:32 PM

Hi everyone i recently bought a 4x2x2 and was wondering how these undergravel filters work. I will use a limesand substrate and i wont to know how the undergravel part works if my sand will get disturbed. Also with the filter part i have a Aquaone cannister filter 1200L/h and was curious how this undergravel filter can connect up or however it works.VERY VERY VERY CONFUSING lol ive never used one so i was just curious any help would be great thanks for readin.

Cheers Ben

#2 tankhog

tankhog
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 07:42 PM

you wont need it if you have an aquaone 1200 im not 100% sure but i dont think you can use them under sand anyway
cheers
paul biggrin.gif

#3 bennyboy

bennyboy
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 07:44 PM

ahhh i see i wasnt shore because im not that good at clean my substarate lol so i was wonderin if there was a cleaner easier way for me to get rid of the fish dropings cheers for the advice is it more affective if you use a stone or gravel or marble
cheers ben

#4 tankhog

tankhog
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:04 PM

yes they are personelly i dont like them did away with one on my misses tank and set up a cannister filter instead
hth
paul biggrin.gif

#5 bennyboy

bennyboy
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:06 PM

Do you like to just put the two tubes in or do you use some attachments like to know never used a cannister before lol went to melbourne and bought this baby brand new fro $120 jsut a lil bit cheaper ova there haha
cheers ben

#6 tankhog

tankhog
  • Forum Member

Posted 30 July 2007 - 08:15 PM