Posted Image

PCS & Stuart M. Grant - Cichlid Preservation Fund - Details here

Photo

A Beginner Fish Nerd Looking To Soak Up Info Like A Sponge!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jodythegoby

jodythegoby
  • Forum Member

Posted 17 April 2013 - 09:58 PM

Hi there,

I'm a beginner fish nerd who works at the City Farmers in Nedlands. I take my work very seriously and want to give the absolute best advice and support to my customers as I can. I absolutely adore freshwater community tanks with lots of diversity, especially Australian native fish but I am keen to learn about all aspects of fish keeping, especially brushing up on my Cichlid knowledge. I have had a few 90L community tanks in the past but have had to sell them due to accommodation arangements. At the moment I am starting a 60L freshwater from scratch. I dream of having larger tanks but am severely limited with space and funds at this stage. One day though! In the meantime I'll have to make do with hanging out in the fish section all day at work smile.gif

I am so impressed by the huge wealth of knowledge on display in this forum. I am really looking forward to reading up and being a part of this great community.

Looking forward to meeting you all online,

Jody

#2 STEVEGREEN

STEVEGREEN
  • Forum Member

Posted 17 April 2013 - 10:28 PM

why not get serious and join the club.

club membership entitles you access to over $10,000 worth of REAL BOOKS from people who actually know what they are talking about .

if your genuine , you would not be able to pass this up , possibly the best fish keeping libruary in Australia for free with your membership.

Online is for G33K5

#3 Bowdy

Bowdy
  • Forum Member

Posted 17 April 2013 - 10:42 PM

Also entitles you to 10% discount at our sponsor stores. These guys know there stuff, best quality best service for the best price smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

#4 jodythegoby

jodythegoby
  • Forum Member

Posted 17 April 2013 - 11:03 PM