Photo

Hey Everyone

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lyntanos

Lyntanos
  • Forum Member

Posted 05 April 2009 - 10:48 PM

Hey everybody. I've been browsing around here for a few weeks now and decided it was time to join and introduce myself.

Currently have 2 90L tanks, would like larger, but we're moving to Melbourne early next year and it's going to be hard just to move those two.

I'm just looking for some general advice at the moment regarding the two tank set-ups since I'm quite new to this.

One tank has a Peacock and a Flameback, both about 4 inches long, the other has 2 Cichilids, (sorry, I can't remember what they are) and i 3-4inch Bristlenose.

The plan was to have these 5 fish (and a handful more hopefully) in one tank, but through personality clashes we've lost a bunch of fish in the last few weeks, so we've had to separate them.

Anyway, back on topic, my girlfriend and I are aiming for 2 very different tank set-ups, I'm looking at a Cichlid tank with Pleco/bn/Gibbi type catfish, she's looking at a tank with a community of Angels and Glass Catfish and a bunch of plants.

I'm just wondering how appropriate our tanks would be for what we have in mind

two tanks, both 30x12x15 inches, "Cichlid" tank has 150W Aquaone heater, an Aquacare TC-800 filter (i don't know the flow rate, or what flow rate I should be aiming for). "Angel" tank has 100WAquaone heater, 2x Aquarius JT-280 filters (again, I know nothing about these).

I'm just wondering is this hardware is sufficient for what we have in mind or if anyone has any recommendations about anything i should change.

Thanks in advance guys.

Lynton

#2 the pulpican man

the pulpican man
  • Forum Member

Posted 06 April 2009 - 04:15 PM

lynton,