Posted Image

PCS & Stuart M. Grant - Cichlid Preservation Fund - Details here

Photo

Has Anyone Used Sicce Canister Filters Before Are They Good???

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Michael the fish fanatic

Michael the fish fanatic

Photo Master 2017

• Forum Member

Posted 29 March 2014 - 06:15 PM

Hey guys I was looking at these Sicce canister filters from Vebas and thinking to maybe get one but first I want to know what your guys experiences with them is. Thanks

#2 dazzabozza

dazzabozza

Life Member

• Admin

Posted 29 March 2014 - 07:09 PM

I've been running 1 for about 12 months, no dramas so far. Is pretty quiet, good flow and a few extra options that u don't see with other brands.

#3 Michael the fish fanatic

Michael the fish fanatic

Photo Master 2017

• Forum Member

Posted 29 March 2014 - 10:48 PM

Oh ok that's good what model do you have??

#4 dazzabozza

dazzabozza

Life Member

• Admin

Posted 31 March 2014 - 05:43 PM

Whale 500 I'm pretty sure.

#5 Bowdy

Bowdy
  • Forum Member

Posted 07 April 2014 - 03:13 PM

I have heard mixed reports about this brand sadly more negative then good. Mostly to do with the motor packing in.

#6 Vebas

Vebas
  • Sponsor

Posted 07 April 2014 - 06:17 PM

I would be interested in seeing where you here these reports Bowdy, as we have had less than 0.2% return rate on thousands of Sicce products (most of which have been determined by the technicians to be running dry or lack of maintenance anyway) and zero motor faults on the Whale canister filters from hundreds of units sold. Given that the products carry a 3-5 year warranty I would assume that if the motors were packing in like you imply I would be seeing more than this...

Cheers

Pacco

#7 fourdapostle

fourdapostle
  • Forum Member

Posted 07 April 2014 - 07:38 PM

Hi Pacco, how do you rate them against Ehiem?

Would be interested to hear.

Also any specials on those Jager heaters?

#8 Westie

Westie

West African Cichlid fan

• Admin